AGENDA

22 Jul 2022
2 Sep 2022

Vernissage RADICAL SOURCES

18:00

Choeur de Biu

19:30

Dj Mandine

21:00
23 Sep 2022

Vernissage VIDEO PROGRAMME RADICAL SOURCES

18:00
8 Oct 2022

Finissage RADICAL SOURCES

12:00-18:00

Polyphonie Anarchiste, Li Tavor, Monika Stalder, Gessica Zinni, Caroline Baur

17:00
14 Oct 2022

Vernissage SORRY FOR MY LATE REPLY Mandine Knoepfel

18:00

Live Set Fabio Laubscher

19:00
22 Oct 2022

Live Set SORRY FOR MY LATE REPLY

19:00

Karaoké avec Ana Paloma Vocantes, Alicia Li Heiniger, Mandine Knoepfel

21:00
28 Oct 2022

Vernissage Céline Ducrot, Vanessa Safavi

18:00

RADICAL SOURCES, 2.9. – 8.10.2022

Claire Fontaine, Dorota Gawęda & Eglė Kulbokaitė, Laurent Güdel, Jeanne Jacob, Hunter Longe, Lou Masduraud, Sadie Plant, Augustin Rebetez, Jan van Oordt, and a text by Antoine Rubin

Vernissage RADICAL SOURCES
Fr, 2.9.2022, 18:00
19:30 Choeur de Biu
21:00 Dj Mandine

VIDEO PROGRAMME
23.9 - 8.10.2022
Vernissage: Fr, 23.9.22, 18:00
Proposed by Nicolas Raufaste
Magali Dougoud, Ariane Loze, Erika Nieva da Cunha, Joe la Noïze, Florence Jung

Finissage
Sa, 8.10.22, 12:00-18:00

In collaboration with La Dépendance, St-Imier


There is a stream that follows the Arc of Jura through St-Imier down to the heart of Biel/Bienne, bringing with it the echoes of a politically engaged culture. Bordering France, the Jura region has hosted libertarian spirits and anarchist watchmakers, as well as the first International anti-authoritarian congress in St-Imier 150 years ago. “Is there something in the waters of the river la Suze, or in the air of St-Imier?” asks author Sadie Plant in a letter exchange with artist Jan van Oordt. What roots underground to emerge in a desire for greater mutuality?

According to French philosopher Catherine Malabou, one of the questions of the political role of art can be traced in the debate between Jean-François Lyotard and Jacques Rancière, who, starting by opposing argumentation, agree that art can be defined as "an anarchist device”. The collective exhibition RADICAL SOURCES takes its source from the history of anarchism in the Jura region and looks at artist practices that crystallise socio-political issues and reflect upon alternatives to current societal structures.

In addition to the exhibition, a video programme proposed by Nicolas Raufaste is presented in the attic floor of KRONE COURONNE. A selection of works by five artists gathered around punk attitude, hydrofeminism, injustice, alternative living and self-criticism.

AGENDA

2 Sep. 2022

Vernissage RADICAL SOURCES

18:00

Choeur de Biu

19:30

Dj Mandine

21:00
23 Sep. 2022

Vernissage VIDEO PROGRAMME RADICAL SOURCES

18:00
8 Okt. 2022

Finissage RADICAL SOURCES

12:00-18:00

Polyphonie Anarchiste, Li Tavor, Monika Stalder, Gessica Zinni, Caroline Baur

17:00
14 Okt. 2022

Vernissage SORRY FOR MY LATE REPLY Mandine Knoepfel

18:00

Live Set Fabio Laubscher

19:00
22 Okt. 2022

Live Set SORRY FOR MY LATE REPLY

19:00

Karaoké avec Ana Paloma Vocantes, Alicia Li Heiniger, Mandine Knoepfel

21:00
28 Okt. 2022

Vernissage Céline Ducrot, Vanessa Safavi

18:00

RADICAL SOURCES, 2.9. – 8.10.2022

Claire Fontaine, Dorota Gawęda & Eglė Kulbokaitė, Laurent Güdel, Jeanne Jacob, Hunter Longe, Lou Masduraud, Sadie Plant, Augustin Rebetez, Jan van Oordt

Vernissage RADICAL SOURCES
Fr, 2.9.2022, 18:00
19:30 Choeur de Biu
21:00 Dj Mandine

VIDEO PROGRAMME
23.9 - 8.10.2022
Vernissage: Fr, 23.9.22, 18:00
Vorgeschlagen von Nicolas Raufaste
mit Magali Dougoud, Ariane Loze, Erika Nieva da Cunha, Joe la Noïze, Florence Jung

Finissage
Sa, 8.10.22, 12:00-18:00

In Zusammenarbeit mit La Dépendance, St-Imier


Es gibt einen Wasserlauf, der den Jurabogen durchquert, an St-Imier vorbei bis nach Biel führt und den Widerhall einer politisch engagierten Kultur, beherbergten Freidenker:innen und anarchistischen Uhrmacher:innen mit sich bringt, so gut wie des ersten Kongresses der Antiautoritären Internationalen in St-Imier vor 150 Jahren. "Liegt etwas im Wasser des Flusses Schüss oder in der Luft von St-Imier?", fragt die Autorin Sadie Plant in einem Briefwechsel mit dem Künstler Jan van Oordt. Wo liegen die Wurzeln für den Bedarf an mehr Solidarität im Untergrund?

Laut der französischen Philosophin Catherine Malabou lässt sich die Fragen nach der politischen Rolle der Kunst in einer Debatte zwischen Jean-François Lyotard und Jacques Rancière finden, wo ausgehend von gegensätzlichen Argumenten, die beide übereinstimmen, dass die Kunst als "anarchistisches Mittel" definiert werden kann. Die Gruppenausstellung RADICAL SOURCES geht von der Geschichte des Anarchismus im Jura aus und betrachtet künstlerische Praktiken, die gesellschaftspolitische Fragen herauskristallisieren und über Alternativen zu den aktuellen gesellschaftlichen Strukturen nachdenken.

Ergänzend zur Ausstellung wird im Dachgeschoss der KRONE COURONNE ein von Nicolas Raufaste konzipiertes Videoprogramm präsentiert. Eine Auswahl von Werken von fünf Künstlern, die sich mit Punk-Attitüde, Hydrofeminismus, Ungerechtigkeit, alternativem Leben und Selbstkritik beschäftigen.