AGENDA

22 Jul 2022
2 Sep 2022

Vernissage RADICAL SOURCES

18:00

Choeur de Biu

19:30

Dj Mandine

21:00
23 Sep 2022

Vernissage VIDEO PROGRAMME RADICAL SOURCES

18:00
8 Oct 2022

Finissage RADICAL SOURCES

12:00-18:00

Polyphonie Anarchiste, Li Tavor, Monika Stalder, Gessica Zinni, Caroline Baur

17:00
14 Oct 2022

Vernissage SORRY FOR MY LATE REPLY Mandine Knoepfel

18:00

Live Set Fabio Laubscher

19:00
22 Oct 2022

Live Set SORRY FOR MY LATE REPLY

19:00

Karaoké avec Ana Paloma Vocantes, Alicia Li Heiniger, Mandine Knoepfel

21:00
28 Oct 2022

Vernissage Céline Ducrot, Vanessa Safavi

18:00

RADICAL SOURCES, 2.9. – 8.10.2022

Claire Fontaine, Dorota Gawęda & Eglė Kulbokaitė, Laurent Güdel, Jeanne Jacob, Hunter Longe, Lou Masduraud, Sadie Plant, Augustin Rebetez, Jan van Oordt, and a text by Antoine Rubin

Vernissage RADICAL SOURCES
Fr, 2.9.2022, 18:00
19:30 Choeur de Biu
21:00 Dj Mandine

VIDEO PROGRAMME
23.9 - 8.10.2022
Vernissage: Fr, 23.9.22, 18:00
Proposed by Nicolas Raufaste
Magali Dougoud, Ariane Loze, Erika Nieva da Cunha, Joe la Noïze, Florence Jung

Finissage
Sa, 8.10.22, 12:00-18:00

In collaboration with La Dépendance, St-Imier


There is a stream that follows the Arc of Jura through St-Imier down to the heart of Biel/Bienne, bringing with it the echoes of a politically engaged culture. Bordering France, the Jura region has hosted libertarian spirits and anarchist watchmakers, as well as the first International anti-authoritarian congress in St-Imier 150 years ago. “Is there something in the waters of the river la Suze, or in the air of St-Imier?” asks author Sadie Plant in a letter exchange with artist Jan van Oordt. What roots underground to emerge in a desire for greater mutuality?

According to French philosopher Catherine Malabou, one of the questions of the political role of art can be traced in the debate between Jean-François Lyotard and Jacques Rancière, who, starting by opposing argumentation, agree that art can be defined as "an anarchist device”. The collective exhibition RADICAL SOURCES takes its source from the history of anarchism in the Jura region and looks at artist practices that crystallise socio-political issues and reflect upon alternatives to current societal structures.

In addition to the exhibition, a video programme proposed by Nicolas Raufaste is presented in the attic floor of KRONE COURONNE. A selection of works by five artists gathered around punk attitude, hydrofeminism, injustice, alternative living and self-criticism.

AGENDA

2 sept. 2022

Vernissage RADICAL SOURCES

18:00

Choeur de Biu

19:30

Dj Mandine

21:00
23 sept. 2022

Vernissage VIDEO PROGRAMME RADICAL SOURCES

18:00
8 oct. 2022

Finissage RADICAL SOURCES

12:00-18:00

Polyphonie Anarchiste, Li Tavor, Monika Stalder, Gessica Zinni, Caroline Baur

17:00
14 oct. 2022

Vernissage SORRY FOR MY LATE REPLY Mandine Knoepfel

18:00

Live Set Fabio Laubscher

19:00
22 oct. 2022

Live Set SORRY FOR MY LATE REPLY

19:00

Karaoké avec Ana Paloma Vocantes, Alicia Li Heiniger, Mandine Knoepfel

21:00
28 oct. 2022

Vernissage Céline Ducrot, Vanessa Safavi

18:00

RADICAL SOURCES, 2.9. – 8.10.2022

Claire Fontaine, Dorota Gawęda & Eglė Kulbokaitė, Laurent Güdel, Jeanne Jacob, Hunter Longe, Lou Masduraud, Sadie Plant, Augustin Rebetez, Jan van Oordt, et un texte de Antoine Rubin

Vernissage RADICAL SOURCES
Ve, 2.9.2022, 18:00
19:30 Choeur de Biu
21:00 Dj Mandine

VIDEO PROGRAMME
23.9 - 8.10.2022
Vernissage: Ve, 23.9.2022, 18:00
Proposé par Nicolas Raufaste
Magali Dougoud, Ariane Loze, Erika Nieva da Cunha, Joe la Noïze, Florence Jung

Finissage
Sa, 8.10.2022, 12:00-18:00

En collaboration avec La Dépendance, St-Imier


Il y a un cours d’eau qui traverse l’Arc jurassien, passant par St-Imier jusqu’au cœur de Bienne, amenant avec lui les échos d’une culture politiquement engagée. Frontière à la France, la région jurassienne déferle de penseur-euse-s libertaires et d’horloger-ère-s anarchistes, et a accueilli le premier Congrès international anti-autoritaire à St-Imier il y a 150 ans. «Y a-t'il quelque chose dans les eaux de la Suze, ou dans l'air de St-Imier?» demande l’auteure Sadie Plant dans un échange de lettres avec l’artiste Jan van Oordt. Qu’est-ce qui se trouve sousterre pour qu’un tel désir de mutualité émerge?

Selon la philosophe française Catherine Malabou, une des questions du rôle politique de l'art se trouve dans un débat entre Jean-François Lyotard et Jacques Rancière, qui, partant d'une argumentation opposée, s’entendent sur le fait que l'art est un dispositif anarchiste. L’exposition collective RADICAL SOURCES s'inspire de l'histoire de l'anarchisme dans la région du Jura et s'intéresse aux pratiques artistiques qui cristallisent des questions sociopolitiques, et mettent au défi les structures de nos sociétés actuelles.

En complément de l’exposition, un programme de vidéos, proposé par Nicolas Raufaste, est présenté dans les combles du bâtiment de la KRONE COURONNE. Une sélection d’œuvres de cinq artistes qui rassemble: punk attitude, hydro-féminisme, injustice, vie alternative et autocritique.