AGENDA

6 Jun 2024

Vernissage Kunsthalle Bern Mathias C. Pfund et al.

18:00
20 Jun 2024

Vernissage HKB CAP Diploma Festival

18:00
5 Jul 2024

Vernissage Rachele Monti

18:00

THE PERFORMANCE AGENCY: Another Map to Nevada Biel/Bienne, 6.7. – 7.7.2023

Heidi Bucher, Pauline Curnier Jardin, Lara Dâmaso, Benjamin Egger, R.O. Fitzpatrick, Julian Garcia de Gainza, Deborah Macauley, Julie Monot, Colin Self, Adrian Piper, Ceylan Öztrük, Somatic Rituals, Amadeus Vogelsang

Boat ride:
Thu 6.7.2023
Fri 7.7.2023

Float plan:
20:30 Departure Port de Neuchâtel
22:30 Arrival Biel/Bienne


MEETING POINT
Please meet us at 20:00 at Quai du Port 10, Neuchâtel
Boat: Idee Suisse
The ride ends in Biel at 22:30.

FOOD & DRINK
Snacks and drinks are available to buy on board.

ADDITIONAL INFO
Wear layers, evenings on the water can get chilly.

This July, The Performance Agency presents a new edition of its performative boat ride Another Map to Nevada. Invited by the contemporary art centre KRONE COURONNE, the project travels to Switzerland for the first time and welcomes visitors aboard a journey across the lakes and waterways connecting Neuchâtel and Biel/Bienne. As dusk breaks in, the visitors pass by performance pieces along the shores and bridges that unfold like wondrous sceneries in the landscape. Another Map to Nevada is an assent to the fleeting moment—an invitation to look up.

Another Map to Nevada has previously been realized in Berlin and Copenhagen in collaboration with Supportico Lopez and Archivio Conz and Den Frie Udstilling and Huset Theater, respectively. It was awarded by the International Art Critics Association (AICA) in 2021. The title Another Map to Nevada is a reference to late avant-garde artist Robert Delford Brown. In 1964, he founded “The First National Church of the Exquisite Panic, Inc.” (FUNKUP for short). Of Orthodox Pagan belief, its chief deity is named WHO?—as in, “We don’t know where we’re going, but WHO? Knows!”

The Biel/Bienne edition is funded by the City of Biel/Bienne, Canton Bern, Canton Zürich, Pro Helvetia, Migros Culture Percentage, Ernst Göhner Stiftung, Ernst und Olga Gubler-Hablützel Stiftung, Fondation Bonhôte pour l'art contemporain. Special thanks to Kunsthaus Pasquart for its contribution to the project.

About The Performance Agency:
https://performanceagency.biz/About

Summer exhibition (no opening hours)

AGENDA

15 févr. 2024

Game Night
Je, 15.2.2024, 18:00
avec Felix Stöckle et Mahmoud Khattab (Cairo, EG)

18:00

Another Map to Nevada Biel/Bienne, 6.7. – 7.7.2023

Heidi Bucher, Pauline Curnier Jardin, Lara Dâmaso, Benjamin Egger, R.O. Fitzpatrick, Julian Garcia de Gainza, Deborah Macauley, Julie Monot, Colin Self, Adrian Piper, Ceylan Öztrük, Somatic Rituals, Amadeus Vogelsang

Croisières:
Je, 6.7.2023
Ve, 7.7.2023

20:30 Départ Port de Neuchâtel
22:30 Arrivée Biel/Bienne


POINT DE RENCONTRE
Veuillez arriver à 20:00 au Quai du Port 10, Neuchâtel
Bateau : Idée Suisse
Le voyage se termine vers 22:30 à Bienne.

NOURRITURE ET BOISSONS
Des snacks et des boissons sont disponibles à bord.

INFORMATIONS SUPPLÉMENTAIRES
Prenez des couches, les soirées sur l’eau peuvent être fraîches.

Ce juillet, The Performance Agency présente une nouvelle édition de sa croisière performative Another Map to Nevada. Invité par le centre d’art contemporain KRONE COURONNE, le projet accueille pour la première fois le public suisse à bord d’un voyage en bateau sur les eaux des lacs et canaux reliant Neuchâtel à Bienne. Tout du long, des performances surgissent sur les rives et les ponts qu’il arpente comme autant de paysages épatants. Another Map to Nevada est un hommage à l’instant fugace, une invitation à l’émerveillement.

Another Map to Nevada a déjà été réalisé à Berlin et à Copenhague en collaboration avec Supportico Lopez et Archivio Conz et Den Frie Udstilling et Huset Theater, respectivement. Il a été récompensé par l’Association internationale des critiques d’art (AICA) en 2021. Le titre Another Map to Nevada fait référence à l’artiste d’avant-garde Robert Delford Brown. En 1964, il a fondé "The First National Church of the Exquisite Panic, Inc." (FUNKUP en abrégé). De croyance païenne orthodoxe, sa divinité principale s’appelle QUI ? comme dans "Nous ne savons pas où nous allons, mais QUI ? sait ! sait !"

L’édition de Bienne est financée par la Ville de Bienne, le canton de Berne, le canton de Zurich, Pro Helvetia, le Pour-cent culturel Migros, la Fondation Ernst Göhner, la Fondation Ernst et Olga Gubler-Hablützel, la Fondation Bonhôte pour l’art contemporain. Nous remercions le Centre d’art Pasquart pour sa contribution au projet.

A propos de The Performance Agency:
https://performanceagency.biz/About