AGENDA

6 Jun 2024

Vernissage Kunsthalle Bern Mathias C. Pfund et al.

18:00
20 Jun 2024

Vernissage HKB CAP Diploma Festival

18:00
5 Jul 2024

Vernissage Rachele Monti

18:00

THE PERFORMANCE AGENCY: Another Map to Nevada Biel/Bienne, 6.7. – 7.7.2023

Heidi Bucher, Pauline Curnier Jardin, Lara Dâmaso, Benjamin Egger, R.O. Fitzpatrick, Julian Garcia de Gainza, Deborah Macauley, Julie Monot, Colin Self, Adrian Piper, Ceylan Öztrük, Somatic Rituals, Amadeus Vogelsang

Boat ride:
Thu 6.7.2023
Fri 7.7.2023

Float plan:
20:30 Departure Port de Neuchâtel
22:30 Arrival Biel/Bienne


MEETING POINT
Please meet us at 20:00 at Quai du Port 10, Neuchâtel
Boat: Idee Suisse
The ride ends in Biel at 22:30.

FOOD & DRINK
Snacks and drinks are available to buy on board.

ADDITIONAL INFO
Wear layers, evenings on the water can get chilly.

This July, The Performance Agency presents a new edition of its performative boat ride Another Map to Nevada. Invited by the contemporary art centre KRONE COURONNE, the project travels to Switzerland for the first time and welcomes visitors aboard a journey across the lakes and waterways connecting Neuchâtel and Biel/Bienne. As dusk breaks in, the visitors pass by performance pieces along the shores and bridges that unfold like wondrous sceneries in the landscape. Another Map to Nevada is an assent to the fleeting moment—an invitation to look up.

Another Map to Nevada has previously been realized in Berlin and Copenhagen in collaboration with Supportico Lopez and Archivio Conz and Den Frie Udstilling and Huset Theater, respectively. It was awarded by the International Art Critics Association (AICA) in 2021. The title Another Map to Nevada is a reference to late avant-garde artist Robert Delford Brown. In 1964, he founded “The First National Church of the Exquisite Panic, Inc.” (FUNKUP for short). Of Orthodox Pagan belief, its chief deity is named WHO?—as in, “We don’t know where we’re going, but WHO? Knows!”

The Biel/Bienne edition is funded by the City of Biel/Bienne, Canton Bern, Canton Zürich, Pro Helvetia, Migros Culture Percentage, Ernst Göhner Stiftung, Ernst und Olga Gubler-Hablützel Stiftung, Fondation Bonhôte pour l'art contemporain. Special thanks to Kunsthaus Pasquart for its contribution to the project.

About The Performance Agency:
https://performanceagency.biz/About

Summer exhibition (no opening hours)

AGENDA

28 Okt. 2023

Konzert BEATRICE BEISPIEL

19:00
10 Nov. 2023

Pré-visite pour accessibilité réduite

17:00-18:00

Vernissage Sweet Crip

18:00

Lesung von Flor Méchain und Sam Musy

19:00

THE PERFORMANCE AGENCY: Another Map to Nevada Biel/Bienne, 6.7. – 7.7.2023

Heidi Bucher, Pauline Curnier Jardin, Lara Dâmaso, Benjamin Egger, R.O. Fitzpatrick, Julian Garcia de Gainza, Deborah Macauley, Julie Monot, Colin Self, Adrian Piper, Ceylan Öztrük, Somatic Rituals, Amadeus Vogelsang

Bootsfahrt:
Do 6.7.2023
Fr 7.7.2023

Plan der Fahrt:
20:30 Abfahrt Port de Neuchâtel
22:30 Ankunft Biel/Bienne


TREFFPUNKT
Bitte kommen Sie um 20:00 Uhr am Quai du Port 10, Neuchâtel an.
Schiff: Idée Suisse
Die Reise endet gegen 22:30 in Biel.

ESSEN UND TRINKEN
Snacks und Getränke sind an Bord erhältlich.

ZUSÄTZLICHE INFORMATIONEN
Nehmen Sie Windeln mit, da die Abende auf dem Wasser kühl sein können.

Diesen Juli präsentiert die Performance Agency zum ersten Mal in der Schweiz eine neue Iteration ihrer performativen Bootsfahrt Another Map to Nevada. An zwei Abenden gehen Besucherinnen an Deck eines von Erzählungen begleiteten Boots, das sie bei Einbruch der Dämmerung auf eine Reise auf die Wasserwege der Bieler und Neuenburger Seen führt. In der Bewegung wird die gesamte Fahrt zur Inszenierung: Untermalt von sphärischen Klangwelten zieht das Boot an Performances zeitgenössischer Künstlerinnen vorbei, die wie traumhafte Szenerien entlang der Brücken und Flussbetten auftauchen. Another Map to Nevada ist eine Erklärung an das Aufsehen.

Another Map to Nevada wurde bereits in Berlin und Kopenhagen in Zusammenarbeit mit Supportico Lopez und Archivio Conz bzw. Den Frie Udstilling und Huset Theater realisiert. Es wurde 2021 von der Internationalen Vereinigung der Kunstkritiker (AICA) ausgezeichnet. Der Titel Another Map to Nevada ist eine Anspielung auf den verstorbenen Avantgarde-Künstler Robert Delford Brown. Er gründete 1964 die "The First National Church of the Exquisite Panic, Inc." (kurz FUNKUP). Deren Hauptgottheit ist heidnisch-orthodoxen Glaubens und heisst WHO? wie in: "Wir wissen nicht, wohin wir gehen, aber WHO? weiss es!"

Die Edition Biel/Bienne wird gefördert durch die Stadt Biel/Bienne, den Kanton Bern, den Kanton Zürich, Pro Helvetia, das Migros-Kulturprozent, die Ernst Göhner Stiftung, die Ernst und Olga Gubler-Hablützel Stiftung, die Fondation Bonhôte pour l'art contemporain, und Herzlichen Dank an dem Kunsthaus Pasquart für seinen Beitrag zum Projekt.

Über The Performance Agency:
https://performanceagency.biz/About